GK Notes for Punjab Haryana high court clerk previous papers syllabus

Current GK, Daily quiz, Indian History 0 Comments

Punjab Gk Notes in PDF for Punjab Haryana high court clerk and other Punjab Government Exam. Current Affairs 2016 Question Answers PDF more than 100 Questions and Answers. Punjab GK MCQ , Questions, and Answers  (Important Notes For all Upcoming Punjab Government  Exam, Punjab Objective type GK Questions and Answers Punjab General Knowledge Questions and Answers GK Notes


About Punjab , History of Punjab

Daily Visit GK on myshort.in

The Indian state of ‘Punjab’ was created in ( 1947) , when the Partition of India split the former Raj province of Punjab between’ India and Pakistan’

The Density of Punjab State  (Sq.Km) : 551 Per Sq Km

Total Number of tehsils  in Punjab  82  and 87 sub-tehsils .

First lady Chief Minister of Punjab : Rajinder Kaur Bhattal

The first Governor of Punjab : Mr. Chandu Lal Trivedi

The Governor of Punjab on 22 January 2010 to 21 January 2015 : Shivraj Patil

The Governor of Punjab on 21 January 2015 to 22 August 2016 :   Kaptan Singh Solanki

The Governor of Punjab on 22 August 2016 to Upcoming : V. P. Singh Badnore

The first lady Deputy commissioner of Punjab : ) Ms. Vini Mahajan

The biggest District of Punjab : Ferozepur

The smallest District in Punjab : Fatehgarh Sahib

The Sikh Heritage Complex developed : Anandpur Sahib

The biggest grain market of Punjab : Khanna

Famous city of Punjab  for furniture goods : Kartarpur

Total Forest area in Punjab state :  6.12%

A number of  divisions in Punjab. 5 ( Patiala, Rupnagar, Jalandhar, Faridkot and Ferozepur)

22 districts in Punjab State  ( subdivisions, tehsils, and blocks)

State Border of Punjab  : 4

Parliamentary constituencies in Punjab : 13

Rajya Sabha seats in Punjab : 7

Punjab Legislative Assembly (Punjab Vidhan Sabha ): 117

The major occupation of Punjab : Farming



Important Rivers in Punjab Ravi, Beas, Satluj

Best tourist destinations in Punjab :  Golden temple, Wagah Border, Anandpur Sahib, Jallianwala Bagh


No. of Districts with Name in Punjab  :  22 Districts  in Punjab State .

{Amritsar, Sahibzada Ajit Singh Nagar, Barnala, Bathinda, Faridkot, Fatehgarh Sahib, Fazilka, Ferozepur, Gurdaspur, Hoshiarpur, Jalandhar, Kapurthala, Ludhiana, Mansa, Moga, Sri Muktsar Sahib, Pathankot, Patiala, Roopnagar, Shaheed Bhagat Singh Nagar, Sangrur, Tarn Taran. }


Punjab is divided into three regions namely such as

Malwa, Majha and Doaba

Majha Region divided into such as

Majha Region (Between Ravi and Beas River)

Doaba Region divided into such as

Doaba Region (Between Beas and Sutlej River)

Malwa Region divided into such as

Malwa Region – Southern Part of Punjab (Below Sutlej


Majha Area – 4 District (Pathankot, Gurdaspur,

Amritsar, Tarantaran)

Doaba Area – 4 District (Hoshiarpur, Kapurthala,

Jalandhar, Nawanshahr)

Malwa Area -14 District ( Remaining District of

Punjab )


Download click History of Punjab in details notes 1


Download click History of Punjab short list notes 2


Click here History of punjab notes for all exam

Click and Download Book PDF file Punjab history and culture geography economy 

Download click History of Punjab Question paper

Click here History of punjab notes for all exam




Buy online Rajasthan gk book Railway JE CBT REET PAtwari Book SSC CGL Clerk GD Book Buy online Rajasthan gk book Railway JE CBT REET PAtwari Book SSC CGL Clerk GD Book

share..Share on Facebook0Share on Google+0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedIn0